Railroad Forums 

• RV parking at Rochelle, IL railpark?

• Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in the American Midwest, including Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa and Kansas. For questions specific to a railroad company, please seek the appropriate forum.
Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in the American Midwest, including Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa and Kansas. For questions specific to a railroad company, please seek the appropriate forum.

Moderator: railohio

#1639132  by wirenut

I hope to visit the Rochelle, IL rail park this summer while on vacation. I will be pulling a 30' camping trailer. From looking at the parking lot on Google Maps it appears large enough for me to get in and turn around. I'm a former truck driver and pull trailers regularly so I'm not concerned about maneuvering.
However, when parked I will probably be occupying about 7 parking spaces. I don't know about the etiquette of that. Does anyone have any experience parking an RV at this location? Did management have anything to say about it?
Unfortunately, due to the timing of our travels we will probably be there on a Saturday afternoon which I would assume is probably a busy time.
 #1639140  by MACTRAXX

WN: Start by contacting the management of the Rochelle Railroad Park -
https://rochellerailroadpark.org
124 North 9th Street, Rochelle, Illinois 61063 - Phone: (815)562-7031

From looking at overview photos of the parking area there are 18 spaces north and 14 spaces south
along with at least two handicapped spots...There may be on-street parking available nearby that can
be an option - just make sure to check any posted signs for possible restrictions...Park Management
may be able to suggest a possible off-site location especially for a busy visiting day...

In Summer there is a Gift Shop at the RRP that is open 10 AM to 5 PM Wednesday to Saturday.