Railroad Forums 

• SAL and SCL locks

• Discussion of the operations of CSX Transportation, from 1980 to the present. Official site can be found here: CSXT.COM.
Discussion of the operations of CSX Transportation, from 1980 to the present. Official site can be found here: CSXT.COM.

Moderator: MBTA F40PH-2C 1050

#939916  by Jermbubba

Hello All! Glad to be here! Im looking for some info on these 3 locks. In order left to right.

Heart Shaped, SAL B RY j.h.w. climax co.wark nu usa Key - fraim 21287 sal ry

Painted- SAL ry pat march 5 1929 no key - I was told by grandfather this was painted by RR for a bicentennial celebration, Im not sure where that took place or the authenticity of that story.

Adalake- scl rr at 2040482 no key

Im new to RR, but have been able to research the history of these lines. My real questions are about the possible value of these for insurance, and if any one knows more about the Painted one... Thanks in advance I look forward to many great convos. to come!
Attachments:
DSC_3789-w640-h480.JPG
DSC_3789-w640-h480.JPG (315.78 KiB) Viewed 3666 times
 #940678  by travelrobb

I can tell you a little bit about your locks and key.