• Various questions on HO detailing projects

• Discussion related to everything about model railroading, from layout design and planning, to reviews of related model tools and equipment. Discussion includes O, S, HO, N and Z, as well as narrow gauge topics. Also includes discussion of traditional "toy train" and "collector" topics such as Lionel, American Flyer, Marx, and others. Also includes discussion of outdoor garden railways and live steamers.
Discussion related to everything about model railroading, from layout design and planning, to reviews of related model tools and equipment. Discussion includes O, S, HO, N and Z, as well as narrow gauge topics. Also includes discussion of traditional "toy train" and "collector" topics such as Lionel, American Flyer, Marx, and others. Also includes discussion of outdoor garden railways and live steamers.

Moderators: 3rdrail, stilson4283, Otto Vondrak

by ANDY117

Im new to this forum. I have been modeling HO for 10 years. And i have been thinking of some projects i could do, bur need parts for

Metro-North GP-35R, what paint? I'm going to use the new athearn RTR model Also, who makes the horns in HO?
Susquehanna SD-45/ F45 where are the air horns, and what colors should i use?
CP Rail GP38-2 and SD40-2 Horn types and locations.
Operating HO scale canadian type ditch lights.
Metro north FL9's F10's and M-series.
What paint looks like that on NS diesels?
Erie Semaphores like Endicott's
Upgrading Walthers Horizon cab cars and coaches (MN, and NJT)
What horns are on NYSW dash 8's?
Who makes the horns on NS Dash 9'sin HO? (K5LA i think)

-Andy Bohman

by ANDY117

When i drove over Binghamton Yard last night. I saw a little blue light above the front truck. What was this? Can i model this in HO?
  by Tom Curtin

It is possible what you saw is just that --- a "blue light," which the rulebook specifies be mounted on standing equipment which maintence personnel are working on. If I'm right, this is not part of the engine.