• Stolen Photos from RailPictures.net

• Discussion of photography and videography techniques, equipment and technology, and links to personal railroad-related photo galleries.
Discussion of photography and videography techniques, equipment and technology, and links to personal railroad-related photo galleries.

Moderators: nomis, keeper1616

by sullivan1985

Hello all. I would just like to post a link to my journal which has a group of links to 6 free Flickr accounts loaded with stolen photos from RailPictures.net.

http://sullivan1985.deviantart.com/journal/16965149/

These pages contain not only NJ Transit photos, but photos from all around the world. I had 6 of my own photos stolen and I noticed plenty of others from people who post in these forums.

The more who report their stolen work and these 6 pages, the faster these accounts can be removed.

by 3rdrail

Sully - I'm not a lawyer, but if I'm not mistaken, you can't steal a photo off the net that's then used on another web site. I believe that no copyright is in force as they then become public domain. I get my pics taken off NERAIL regularly. The only time that I would make a fuss is if I saw them being used commercially for profit. Then, I would demand a cut.
Last edited by 3rdrail on Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

by sullivan1985

3rdrail wrote:Sully - I'm not a lawyer, but if I'm not mistaken, you can't steal a photo off the net that's then used on another web site. I believe that no copyright is in force as they then become public domain. I get my pics taken off Railroad.net regularly. The only time that I would make a fuss is if I saw them being used commercially for profit. Then, I would demand a cut.