• what do ya think?

• General discussion about working in the railroad industry. Industry employers are welcome to post openings here.
General discussion about working in the railroad industry. Industry employers are welcome to post openings here.

Moderator: thebigc

by bake

hello i'm a newbie to the forum. I want to know what you guys think about my chances. I went to a up train service hiring session this week. I passed the reading comprhension test and got an interview. things seem to go okay, but when i got home i remembered that i had an accident with a spiker back when i worked on a railroad about seven years ago. I totally forgot about it. he even asked me if i had any accidents when i worked on the railroad before. should i even worry about getting a call?

by bake

Come on, your telling out of forty people viewing this topic not a one of you has a opinion? geez! I guess i'll just wait and see if i get a call tonight. if not at least I can then reapply in 6mns. Otherwise if hired and then they dig that info up i would be terminated and could never get on with the up again.

by jg greenwood

bake wrote:Come on, your telling out of forty people viewing this topic not a one of you has a opinion? geez! I guess i'll just wait and see if i get a call tonight. if not at least I can then reapply in 6mns. Otherwise if hired and then they dig that info up i would be terminated and could never get on with the up again.
Your chances are akin to a snowball in hell! Is that what you wanted to hear?

by bake

thanks, at least i got a response.

by jg greenwood

bake wrote:thanks, at least i got a response.