• CSX River Line Status Updates

• Discussion of the operations of CSX Transportation, from 1980 to the present. Official site can be found here: CSXT.COM.
Discussion of the operations of CSX Transportation, from 1980 to the present. Official site can be found here: CSXT.COM.

Moderator: MBTA F40PH-2C 1050

by fl9m2004

Going to Iona Island in October
Hopefully I'll get to see at least one union pacific engine
Plus some CSX unit's
Went there last year and it was all CSX power on the 4 trains I saw 2 westbound and 2 eastbound's
  by fl9m2004

Any updates with work or is regular service resumed
  by CNJ Fan 4evr

Hi gang. I haven't been on River line since 2000. I used to drive delivery for a living then and I was near that line at least twice a month or more. Always managed to spot something although only caught a few on video. I want to get up there again and "modernize" my videos. Anybody have a schedule of trains form 7am to dusk? Where are the best spots to go? I want to do Ridgefield Park, near Congers, Bear Mountain area. How are weekends? Thanks.
  by fl9m2004

I wouldn't recommend sundays less rail traffic I would recommend bear mountain state park
  by fl9m2004

Weekdays are really good for traffic bear mountain state park is really nice especially in fall weather.
And u can see Iona island from it. Plus westbound or south bounds can be seen for miles.
East or north bounds can be seen for about 2-3 miles after hearing the horn
  by mainetrain

Weekdays sun up till about 11am Bear Mtn south to CP5 is typically busy. The afternoon rush usually picks up after 3pm. The sun is in the southern sky to plan your shots accordingly. Morning southbounds will yield best results. Afternoon shots try CP22 as there is a nice open area at the office park
  by CNJ Fan 4evr