Railroad Forums 

• Question on Steam Detail Bits...

• Discussion related to everything about model railroading, from layout design and planning, to reviews of related model tools and equipment. Discussion includes O, S, HO, N and Z, as well as narrow gauge topics. Also includes discussion of traditional "toy train" and "collector" topics such as Lionel, American Flyer, Marx, and others. Also includes discussion of outdoor garden railways and live steamers.
Discussion related to everything about model railroading, from layout design and planning, to reviews of related model tools and equipment. Discussion includes O, S, HO, N and Z, as well as narrow gauge topics. Also includes discussion of traditional "toy train" and "collector" topics such as Lionel, American Flyer, Marx, and others. Also includes discussion of outdoor garden railways and live steamers.

Moderators: 3rdrail, stilson4283, Otto Vondrak

#1137194  by Komachi

Hey, guys...

As I've been a diesel modeler for the majority of my model railroading career and haven't done much along the lines of steam engines, I was wondering if I could get some opinions as to which would be the appropriate detail parts to add to my "Americanized" Flying Scotsman project. I've been looking at Cal Scale and Precision Scale products and found a few things that come close to what I'm looking for, but I thought I''d pick the brains of those of you who are more versed in steam accessories than I, to see what you thought.