Railroad Forums 

• PRSL 30th Street Station to Atlantic City Rail Terminal

• Discussion relating to the PRSL
Discussion relating to the PRSL

Moderator: JJMDiMunno

#745438  by PRSL AC Modeler

Hello all,

I am new to the model railroad scene and I am looking for information for my layout. I wish to model the PRSL line from Philadelphia to Atlantic City and I am starting in AC. I wish to do the 1950s era because it will give me a good selections of steamers and diesels to use on my layout even tho rail service was on a decline in AC then. I am running into a problem because I am having difficulty finding out what the AC Rail Terminal looked like in the 1950s. I know that the PRSL built a brand new terminal as soon as they took over but I am looking for some sort of map of the city from that time that would have the track layout and rail terminal on it. Anyone have any ideas where I could look or has this info?
 #754562  by pallieboy

Get the movie "The King of Marvin Gardens" (early 70's?) w/ jack Nicholson. Early in the movie he takes the train from Philly to AC. The terminal was a real small building. I visisted it years ago before they tore it down and was surprised by the size. It was somewhere close to the new terminal. The road to it was in very bad shape due to years of inactivity. But again, you can use the movie to get a good view of the building...good enough for what you need.
 #766964  by Steam man

I have the track diagram for the Atlantic City Terminal and Atlantic Interlocking plant (circa 1961) but currently have no way of scanning it. I would be willing to loan it to you for copying,but absolutely have to have it back.