• Kitbashing Amfleet cars and center-door Comets

• Discussion related to everything about model railroading, from layout design and planning, to reviews of related model tools and equipment. Discussion includes O, S, HO, N and Z, as well as narrow gauge topics. Also includes discussion of traditional "toy train" and "collector" topics such as Lionel, American Flyer, Marx, and others. Also includes discussion of outdoor garden railways and live steamers.
Discussion related to everything about model railroading, from layout design and planning, to reviews of related model tools and equipment. Discussion includes O, S, HO, N and Z, as well as narrow gauge topics. Also includes discussion of traditional "toy train" and "collector" topics such as Lionel, American Flyer, Marx, and others. Also includes discussion of outdoor garden railways and live steamers.

Moderators: 3rdrail, stilson4283, Otto Vondrak

by Myke Romeo Angel

Okay I'm new to the hobby, and i know a lot of you guys kitbash & rebuild a majority of your trains to fit your needs. My question is have any of you refurbished any of the Bachman Amfleet coaches over to a phase IV. I purchased these cars off of ebay for that reason, however I'm not sure where to get the decal sheets from, or how to even go about it. I would really love to turn these babies into Capstone Service coaches, so any advice you guys may have would be greatful.

Better yet if there is anyone in the Philadelphia region who specializes in refurbishing passenger cars please send me a private message.

I also want to add center doors to my commuter trains.

Just a little bit about me. I do not have a layout set up since I am in a small apartment with very little space, so I just keep stock piling everything until I get the space I desire to start building my layout. I have enough rolling stock to get started. I will need more track and turnouts in the future, however I am patient.