• Delaware and Raritan River Railroad-General Discussion

• Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New Jersey
Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New Jersey

Moderator: David

by Conrail Blue

I saw on a FB group that Extech received a car on Friday. Would it be likely to get pulled out next time RB-1 runs which I assume would be Tuesday? Also where and when is RB-1 starting from these days? I’d like to catch them pulling the car from Extech but I have no experience at all with this operation. Any info would be appreciated.
  by Bracdude181

They start in Red Bank around 7 am or so and usually get to Farmingdale around 9.

Did not know they got a car that day.
  by R&DB

Conrail Blue wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 6:58 am I saw on a FB group that Extech received a car on Friday. Would it be likely to get pulled out next time RB-1 runs which I assume would be Tuesday? Also where and when is RB-1 starting from these days? I’d like to catch them pulling the car from Extech but I have no experience at all with this operation. Any info would be appreciated.
Since they only got the car Friday it may not be unloaded completely by Tuesday. I have no knowledge of Extech's operations, but they probably do not unload on the weekends. That leaves Friday afternoon and Monday. Might or might not be ready for pickup Tuesday.
  by Bracdude181

It usually is ready by Monday. C&D charges demurrage rates for cars not cleared for pickup within two days of being dropped off. Don’t have to pay it if the car is cleared by a certain time.
  by CR7876

Bracdude181 wrote:It usually is ready by Monday. C&D charges demurrage rates for cars not cleared for pickup within two days of being dropped off. Don’t have to pay it if the car is cleared by a certain time.
48 Hours is an industry standard for customers not getting 5 day a week service.
  by jp1822