Railroad Forums 

• Hi from a new member

• All about the Arcade & Attica Railroad
All about the Arcade & Attica Railroad

Moderator: Benjamin Maggi

#478653  by userj8670

Hi all,
Just wanted to introduce myself as the newest memeber here. I am Jim Shubsda. I live in lewiston new york and like most of you, rode behind 18 when i was younger. Currently i am a conductor and fireman (for 18) in training at the ARA. I have been reading over this forum for quite some time and it seems that everyone is like family here so i hope i can join.

Kind Regards,
Jim Shubsda

#478711  by reinhardtjh

Hi Jim! Welcome!

I'm a former Yorkshire/Arcade resident now living in a suburb of Cincinnati, OH. Good to have you aboard.

John H. Reinhardt

#479927  by Benjamin Maggi

Hey Jim. I might have seen you training over the past summer when I went to visit. George told me they were training a new crew member, and they were going over "blue flags."

I am sure that, under Brad's careful eye, you will learn the ins and outs of #18. No one knows the engine better then him! Good luck, and welcome aboard.

I am sure that you will bring us lots of insight into the railroad.

#480819  by userj8670