NS On the NEC

Discussion relating to the NS operations. Official web site can be found here: NSCORP.COM.

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:01 am

Sat. Jan. 3, 2015
A wee-little H-86 by me at a frigidly cold Ridley Park Sta........

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 4:52am
NS 9497 D9-44CW
NS 2629 SD70M

12 Cars
60 axles

Bri
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Tue Jan 06, 2015 6:38 am

Tues. Jan. 6, 2015
Change of Power on the H86! Two Dash-9W's now gliding by Prospect Park Sta with a healthy consist of Tanks/Covs and Boxcars.

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:05am
NS 9679 D9-44CW
NS 9263 D9-44CW

47 Cars
200 axles

Bri~
580825
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Fri Jan 09, 2015 6:32 am

Fri. Jan. 9, 2015
NS 9263 swapped out for the 9224 as H-86 passed Prospect Park Sta this morning.............

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:11am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

23 Cars
104 axles

Bri
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Sat Jan 10, 2015 5:45 am

Sat. Jan. 10, 2015
A really tiny H-86 passing by Prospect Park Sta............

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:26am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

10 Cars
52 axles

Bri
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:38 am

Tues. Jan. 13, 2015
It's interesting, the CSX counterpart to H-86 on the norm runs with 30-60 cars daily, yet H-86 anymore can barely muster 30 cars..........I wonder if CSX is
getting the Lion's share of business out of Stoney Creek and the Chester Secondary? H-86 by PP Sta

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 4:58am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

16 Cars
76 axles

Bri~
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:15 am

Wed. Jan. 14, 2015
Walked over to Ridley Park Sta to catch yet again another small H-86..........

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 4:45am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

19 Cars
88 axles

Bri~
580700, 580766
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:41 am

Thurs. Jan. 15, 2015
Now that's more like it! An even 30 cars on H-86 passing Prospect Park Sta.........

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:11am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

30 Cars
132 axles

Bri
580791
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Sat Jan 17, 2015 5:33 am

Sat. Jan. 17, 2015
A much healthier H-86 zooming past PP Sta...........

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:16am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

48 Cars
204 axles

Bri~
NAHX 580601, 580748
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:43 am

Tues. Jan. 27, 2015
Blizzard 2015! So I walked over to Ridley Park Sta to get a roll-by of H-86.............

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:15am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

50 Cars
212 axles

Bri
NAHX 580574,580819,580868
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:38 am

Wed. Jan. 28, 2015
Back up to Prospect Park Sta for the H-86.........

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 4:44am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

27 Cars
120 axles

And......as an added bonus catch! Caught NS-66W loaded Eddystone Oil train coming thru Essington, Pa.

(NS-66W) 4:49am by Wanamaker Ave
NS 8051 ES44AC
NS 8047 ES44AC

103 Cars (1 Cov/101 Tank/1 Cov)
424 axles

Bri~
580588
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:56 am

Tues. Feb. 3, 2015
H-86 flyin' by Prospect Park Sta........

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:02am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

33 Cars
144 axles

Bri
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:07 am

Thurs. Feb. 5, 2015
Because the H-86 "died" at Stoney Creek yesterday morning, I got treated to a very healthy consist by Prospect Park Sta. earlier in the night.........

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 1:36am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

63 Cars
264 axles

Bri~
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:31 am

Fri. Feb. 6, 2015
Okay, time for a different set of engines.....ya think? H-86 by PP Sta with the same 2 Dash-9W's.

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:01am
NS 9224 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

24 Cars
108 axles

Bri
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby CLamb » Sun Feb 08, 2015 4:01 pm

What is the H-86 route?
CLamb
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 11:29 pm
Location: Scotch Plains, NJ

Re: NS On the NEC

Postby Big Bri » Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:49 am

Tues. Feb. 17, 2015
CLamb, route from Abrams to Stoney Creek(and return) is: NS HBG Line to RIVER, CSXT Trenton L to Arsenal, Arsenal Connector down to PHIL, Amtrak NEC from PHIL to HOOK, CR Linwood Branch into Stoney Creek.

After missing a weeks worth of H86 finally caught it in the Wintry, Snowy landscape of Ridley Park Sta.........

(H-86) Amtk #1 trk 5:19am
NS 9603 D9-44CW
NS 9679 D9-44CW

50 Cars
212 axles

Bri~
Big Bri
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Norfolk Southern

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest