New Subway Simulator

General discussion of computer gaming and railroad simulations. Topics include MS Train Simulator (MSTS), Auran Trainz, Railroad Tycoon, Railroad Dispatcher and more...

Moderators: LIRRMEDFORD, 8th Notch


Postby scotty269 » Sun May 18, 2008 3:00 pm

Would be nice if the forum had an English translation :p
scotty269
 
Posts: 2720
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 9:47 am
Location: Manayunk, Philadelphia, PA

Postby gerr » Sun May 18, 2008 3:53 pm

TheOneCalledA1 wrote:Would be nice if the forum had an English translation :p


I know. But the only reason I posted this is because its going to have the PATH route in NJ and NY. :wink:
gerr
 

Postby Plokky » Sun May 18, 2008 4:46 pm

yeah.. I left a message already in the PATH area of this forum.

for some reason it didn't go into this one...

http://railroad.net/forums/viewforum.php?f=70

if there's more to tell than now, I will translate some stuff for you.
Too little info at the moment anyway.. but have a good look at the screenshots!
with kind regards,

Richard Plokhaar
Plokky
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 8:25 am
Location: Lucan, Ontario, Canada

Postby LIRRMEDFORD » Sun Jun 01, 2008 9:37 pm

Yeah another simulator that looks great but is gunna be beyone my system specs....MSTS is out of reach of my system specs. I can run it though so long as i keep it on best performace and window it.
User avatar
LIRRMEDFORD
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Medford,NY

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby Silverbird » Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:28 am

OportRailfan wrote:Haha, then we have the same silly dream.

I'm studying electrical engineering right now in Newark, and often use the PATH as my transportation of choice to get around.

I hope to someday retire from whatever I do as an electrical engineer, and then hopefully train engineers will still have jobs, and I'd like to work as one of them as retirement.


That's really great OportRailfan, and it is really cool, that you want to also want to teach later on in the future. I really wish you the best man! :) I can imagine the hard work that goes into it.

I mostly took the path from journal square station later on I had moved to kearny and used to walk with ether my dad or my girlfriend and head for the harrison station and then catch a other path to 33rd street. then finally I ended up moving again this time right by waldo ave in jersey city so I used too go right by that little bridge and see the path train. all the time I then moved for the last time to Orlando Florida. heres a photo I took right before I left jersey.

Image

Image

Image
Silverbird
 

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby Silverbird » Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:52 am

Heres some World of subway screen shots from my p.c

Image
at the newark station

Image

Image
opps didnt put my sign to wtc lol

Image

Image

Image

Image
Last edited by Silverbird on Mon Oct 13, 2008 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Silverbird
 

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby Kaback9 » Mon Oct 13, 2008 11:06 am

Aside from the fact that there looks to be a Superliner in Newark Penn Station it looks really good.
Brandon Kaback
Moderator:NJT Rail
User avatar
Kaback9
 
Posts: 4467
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 1:48 am

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby Otto Vondrak » Mon Oct 13, 2008 1:12 pm

[moved to Computer Gaming and Simulations for greater exposure... -omv]
----------------------------------------------
Moderator: New York State Railfan :: New York Central :: Toy Trains
NYW&B Fan Site :: A Magazine I Read Often :: A Museum I Volunteer At
User avatar
Otto Vondrak
 
Posts: 20146
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: New York

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby umtrr-author » Mon Oct 13, 2008 2:27 pm

This Jersey City native gives the screen shots two thumbs up!

Great work... best of luck with it.
User avatar
umtrr-author
 
Posts: 1160
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 12:36 pm
Location: UMTRR HQ

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby OportRailfan » Mon Oct 13, 2008 4:20 pm

duly noted otto, now I get how moving things still leaves the original link in the original forum
Dock & Q: Last of a dying breed
User avatar
OportRailfan
 
Posts: 1807
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:43 pm
Location: MP29.7

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby arrow » Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:46 am

I also bought this game last week. It's fun to play and pretty realistic. The conductor voice is amusing. I noticed that the game says "Volume 1" so I wonder which system the next volume will feature.
"Please do not attempt to board the train until it has arrived in the station. Thank you."

"Use Track 5 for the 5:17 local train to Raritan which has just departed."
User avatar
arrow
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 12:00 am
Location: Nova Cite

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby Silverbird » Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:38 am

arrow wrote:I also bought this game last week. It's fun to play and pretty realistic. The conductor voice is amusing. I noticed that the game says "Volume 1" so I wonder which system the next volume will feature.


Lol yes the conductors voice does sound funny, the next one so far is World of Subways Vol. 2 (Berlin Subway, U7) Ger, Engl, Dec 2008 €29.99 so it looks like were gonna have other one coming as soon as December.
Silverbird
 

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby OportRailfan » Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:42 pm

Yeah, you can definitely tell that its a European made game.

The conductor sounds like he's russian or german or something...

This thing eats up your memory, and takes forever to load if you have less than 2GB of ram
Dock & Q: Last of a dying breed
User avatar
OportRailfan
 
Posts: 1807
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:43 pm
Location: MP29.7

Re: world-of-subways path route simulator for the p.c

Postby Silverbird » Wed Oct 15, 2008 2:03 pm

OportRailfan wrote:Yeah, you can definitely tell that its a European made game.

The conductor sounds like he's russian or german or something...

This thing eats up your memory, and takes forever to load if you have less than 2GB of ram


Oh yes totally a lot of games today will not work right if you have less then 2gb of memory and a descent video card to run the game. the guys who made the game are from Germany. :)
Silverbird
 

Next

Return to Gaming & Simulations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest