Manchester NY Round House

Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New York State.

Moderator: Otto Vondrak

Manchester NY Round House

Postby jehall1970 » Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:15 pm

Hello:

Taking a moment to wonder in the old Manchester NY Round house the other day made me sad and uneasy, seeing the that the FingerLakes RailRoad has rebuilt the old classifacation year a few years back, and left the round house to go to bums. I have been visiting this site since 1972 when I came to live near by, and knew that the yard was there. I am new at all this and have my first visit to the yard as well as my newer pictures of just the round house.

My only question is how do I attach my pictures to this note ? I Love to share what I have seeing some are in black and white and my last were digital.

JIM
jehall1970

Re: Manchester NY Round House

Postby Otto Vondrak » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:12 pm

Welcome, Jim!

jehall1970 wrote:Taking a moment to wonder in the old Manchester NY Round house the other day made me sad and uneasy, seeing the that the FingerLakes RailRoad has rebuilt the old classifacation year a few years back, and left the round house to go to bums.

I haven't visited the area in a few years, but are you saying that FGLK has put back some of the tracks of the old class yard? Why? I didn't even think they still owned that property.